Poundstock Parish Council

Clerk Mrs. Lynn Pluess

Trevoulter Barton, Poundstock, Bude EX23 0DH Mobile Number: 07768 100560 E: clerk@poundstock-pc.gov.uk W: www.poundstock-pc.gov.uk

Date: 06 April 2022

To all members of the Community Hall Committee

You are summoned to attend a Meeting of the Community Hall Committee on Tuesday 12 April 2022 at 7:00 pm at the Gildhouse, Vicarage Lane, Poundstock, Bude EX23 0AX for the purpose of transacting the under mentioned business.

L Pluess Mrs. Lynn Pluess – Parish Clerk

Press and Public are invited to attend.

Meetings are held in public and could be filmed or recorded by broadcasters, the media or members of the public.

AGENDA

- 1. To receive and accept apologies for absence with reasons given.
- 2. To receive registered and non-registered disclosable pecuniary interests and non-registerable interests.
- 3. To consider requests for Dispensations.
- 4. **Public Open Session Members of the public are invited to address the Committee on an agenda item (10 mins).** Residents are encouraged to participate beforehand by emailing the Clerk's Office.
- 5. To resolve that the Minutes of the previous meeting are an accurate record: Minutes Community Hall Committee Meeting held on 08 March 2022.
- 6. Correspondence to receive and authorise any action: -a) Email from Cllr. Revd. Ben Lillie.
- 7. Agenda Items to discuss and resolve a course of action with any associated expenditure:
 a) Update on pre-planning application.
 - b) To engage with residents of Treskinnick Cross.
 - c) To engage with Methodist Circuit.
- 8. Items for Information.

9. Items for the next Agenda.

10. Date of the next Community Hall Committee Meeting.

11. Close the Meeting.

PUBLIC BODIES (ADMISSION TO MEETINGS) Act 1960

During the meeting it may arise that publicity would be prejudicial to the public interest by reason of the confidential or special nature of the business to be transacted and the press and public will be instructed to withdraw. When this arises, the Chair will recommend to consider passing the following resolution; "to resolve that in view of the confidential or special nature of the business to be discussed, the public are excluded and instructed to withdraw."

END

Voting Members: Tom O'Sullivan, Stephen Blake, Max Faulkner, Eric Harris and Steve Haynes. **Non-Voting Members:** Cllrs. Robert Gavin, Brian Furse, Pamela Idelson, Revd. Ben Lillie & Gemma Watton.